Metadynea InternationalMetadynea Russia Metadynea Trading
Chemistry

Metadynea Austria has decades of experience in adhesives for the woodworking and the paper saturation industry. We have know-how in different kinds of binders but most expertise we have gained in formaldehyde based resins. This knowledge is applied in our advanced industrial resin production.

High level of automation and the possibility to precisely adjust every batch results in high quality resins with a high stability of parameters from batch to batch. Thus, our customers are able to work without any adjustments in their process from one delivery to another.

Our plant laboratories are equipped with the most modern equipment to make precise measurements not only to fulfil the standard requirements but also to follow and control non-standard quality parameters of resins like real-time monitoring of resin parameters during synthesis.

Metadynea’s R&D center in Krems has the most modern analytical equipment, laboratory sized reactors for trial synthesis, and application equipment that allows us to test resin properties and to simulate industrial processes.

Metadynea Austria continuously develops its products to maintain the leading position in our markets. We constantly invest in the improvement of existing processes and in the development of new resins.

UF Board Resins

UF resins and adhesives are classified as thermosetting polymers and are produced by a condensation polymerization reaction between urea and formaldehyde. These UF polymers have proven to be excellent adhesives for wooden materials. Due to their high reactivity and cost efficiency, they are the most popular binders for interior products.

Metadynea delivers UF resins and adhesives in liquid form with a wide range in viscosity, solids content, and molar ratio. When needed Metadynea tailor-makes products for each customer. This customizing involves designing the resin for the viscosity, solids content, reactivity, tack, and emission properties to meet the specified process and environmental needs.

Our UF products are environmentally friendly and capable of meeting or exceeding the various performance criteria required by the different standards of ANSI, NPA, ASTM, EN, and ISO.

MUF Resins

MUF resins and adhesives are classified as thermosetting polymers produced by a condensation reaction between melamine, urea and formaldehyde. These MUF polymers can be formulated to provide various degrees of water and weather resistance for use in exterior, humid and indoor climate. Added variation in viscosity and reactivity give these resins a wide application area, greatly exceeding that of UF resins.

Metadynea manufactures MUF resins in liquid form. The products are designed for use in the production of wood-based panels. Where applicable, our MUF products have been tested and approved by official testing bodies for use in the building industry.

Metadynea has developed a wide range of resin technologies to offer the best possible solution for the different process conditions employed by a variety of customers. Metadynea’s MUF resins and adhesives can be modified to meet specific plant performance criteria, including formaldehyde emission requirements, reactivity, tack, assembly time and physical properties. Our MUF products are environmentally friendly and capable of meeting or exceeding the various performance criteria required by the different standards like ANSI, NPA, ASTM, EN, and ISO.

MF Impregnation Resins

Melamine-Formaldehyde (MF) resins are aqueous solutions of rather low molecular condensation products of melamine and formaldehyde, in many cases modified with certain functional additives to achieve certain properties in the finished product (e.g. furniture, laminate floor).

After final curing in the press the MF surface provides good thermal stability, optical properties (transparency), water and chemical resistance and surface hardness to finished good.

Decorative, backing and overlay papers (also fortified), filled with melamine resin, are used for direct lamination on particle boards or similar for the furniture and flooring market as well for boards decorated with HPL and CPL, used in applications with heavy demands on chemical and mechanical resistance and hygienic properties of surfaces, e.g. kitchen, lab, hospitals, etc.

Metadynea’s MF resins are characterized by 52 – 68% solid content, excellent penetration properties and a colorless and clear appearance.

UF Impregnation Resins

Urea-Formaldehyde (UF) resins are aqueous solutions of low molecular condensation products of urea and formaldehyde. As a consequence of their chemical nature, UF resins show higher susceptibility to hydrolysis and a lower heat resistance as MF resins. Generally speaking, and due to cost advantages compared to MF resins, UF resins are used either pure or in blends with MF resins in two stage impregnation processes for saturating the core of the decorative paper prior to coating with MF resins (e.g. for furniture production). For production of paper based finished foils, pre-impregnated papers and sometimes for edge-banding materials, UF resins are used. Depending on the final application, the UF resin is then blended with acrylic emulsions.

Metadynea’s UF resins are characterised by 50 – 60 % solid content, excellent penetration properties, a clear and colourless appearance. The portfolio is rounded up by low emission resins, enabling our customers to produce low formaldehyde emitting surfacing materials down to 1/3 E1 without MF surfacing.

Think we make a good match? We’d love to hear from you! GET IN TOUCH

New Resins...

New Opportunities...

New Name...


...our Trademark with known Performance

^

Our website uses cookies. By using our website you agree to the use of cookies. More information...

Metadynea InternationalMetadynea Russia Metadynea Trading
Chemie

Metadynea Austria hat jahrzehntelange Erfahrung mit Bindemitteln für die Plattenwerkstoff- und Papierbeschichtungsindustrie. Wir haben ausreichende Kenntnisse auf dem gesamten Gebiet der Klebstoffe, aber die meisten Kompetenzen können wir bei Formaldehyd-basierten Harzen aufweisen. Dieses Wissen ist Basis für eine technisch ausgereifte industrielle Produktion.

Der hohe Automatisationsgrad und die individuelle Einstellbarkeit jedes Produktionsansatzes resultieren in qualitativ höchstwertigen Harzen mit geringstmöglichen Toleranzen. Unsere Kunden schätzen die außerordentliche Gleichmäßigkeit der Qualität der Lieferungen, was ihnen unnötige Prozessanpassungen erspart.

Die Labore unsere Produktionsanlagen sind mit modernsten Geräten ausgestattet, nicht nur um die Einhaltung der Standardparameter zu garantieren, sondern auch um mittels Echtzeit-Messungen den Reaktionsverlauf der Harzsynthesen verfolgen zu können.

Metadyneas F&E Zentrum in Krems ist mit den modernsten Analysengeräten ausgestattet, hat einen universellen und top-modernen Pilotreaktor, sowie anwendungstechnische Ausstattung, die es erlaubt die Eigenschaften unserer Produkte testen und Verarbeitungsprozesse simulieren zu können.

Um die technologisch führende Position in unseren Märkten zu erhalten, führt die Metadynea Austria eine kontinuierliche Entwicklung von Produkten und Technologien durch. Wir investieren in die permanente Verbesserung unserer Prozesse und in die ständige Entwicklung neuer Ideen.

UF Harze

Harnstoff-Formaldehyd Harze (UF) sind duroplastische Polymere die durch Kondensationsreaktion von Harnstoff und Formaldehyd hergestellt werden. Diese UF Harze zeigen hervorragende Eigenschaften bei der Verklebung von Holzmaterialien. Durch ihre hohe Reaktivität und Kosteneffizienz sind sie die am weitest verbreiteten Bindemittel für diese Produkte im Innenbereich.

Metadynea liefert UF Harze und Bindemittel in flüssiger Form mit einer großen Auswahl an unterschiedlichen Viskositäten, Feststoffgehalten und Molverhältnissen. Wenn benötigt, kann Metadynea für den jeweiligen Kunden maßgeschneiderte Lösungen anbieten. Diese Anpassung an die Kundenbedürfnisse beinhaltet maßgefertigte Viskositäten, Feststoffgehalte, Reaktivitäten, Abtrockungsverhalten und Emissionseigenschaften um die gewünschten Verarbeitungs- oder Umweltbedürfnisse zu erfüllen.

Unsere UF Harze sind generell umweltfreundlich und erfüllen oder übertreffen alle Kriterien die von verschiedenen Standards wie ANSI, NPA, ASTM, EN und ISO vorgegeben werden.

MUF Harze

MUF Harze und Bindemittel sind duroplastische Polymere die durch Kondensationsreaktion von Melamin, Harnstoff und Formaldehyd hergestellt werden. Diese MUF Polymere können so zusammengesetzt sein, dass sie verschiedene Grade an Wasser- und Wetterfestigkeit erreichen. Daher können sie teilweise im Außenbereich oder im feuchten Klima im Innenbereich eingesetzt werden. Durch diese Eigenschaft und auch durch die vielfältigen Einstellungsmöglichkeiten hinsichtlich Viskosität und Reaktivität, können durch MUF Harze wesentlich mehr Anwendungsgebiete als durch reine UF Harze abgedeckt werden.

Metadynea liefert MUF Harze in flüssiger Form. Diese Produkte sind vor allem für den Einsatz als Bindemittel für Holzwerkstoffe optimiert. Unsere Produkte wurden durch verschiedene offizielle Prüfinstitute für den Einsatz als Baumaterialien geprüft.

Metadynea hat eine Vielzahl von Bindemitteltypen entwickelt, die unseren Kunden optimale Lösungen für ihren individuellen Produktionsprozess bieten. MUF Harze von Metadynea können an spezifische Kundenbedürfnisse genau angepasst werden um Anforderungen an Formaldehyd-Emission, Reaktivität, Abtrocknungsverhalten und verschiedene andere physikalische Eigenschaften zu erfüllen.  Unsere MUF Harze sind generell umweltfreundlich und erfüllen oder übertreffen alle Kriterien die von verschiedenen Standards wie ANSI, NPA, ASTM, EN und ISO vorgegeben werden.

MF Tränkharze

MF Harze sind wässrige Lösungen niedermolekularer Kondensationsprodukte von Formaldehyd mit Melamin. Für die allermeisten Anwendungsgebiete sind diese Harze mit Additiven modifiziert, um spezielle Eigenschaften während der Verarbeitung oder des Endprodukts einzustellen.

Üblicherweise werden MF-Harze als Tränkharze für die Papierimprägnierung verwendet. Dabei penetriert das Harz das Papier. Es wird unter Zuhilfenahme eines Härtungsmittels durch Anwendung von Hitze weiter kondensiert.
Wird die Kondensation während des Pressvorganges vollständig durchgeführt, so entsteht ein Papier-Polymer-Komposit hervorragender Oberflächeneigenschaften: hohe thermische Stabilität, Transparenz, Oberflächenhärte, Beständigkeit gegen Wasser, Wasserdampf und verschiedenen Chemikalien.

Dekor-, Gegenzug- und Overlaypapiere, die mit MF-Harzen getränkt sind, werden für die Direktbeschichtung von Trägermaterialien, wie z.B. Spanplatten, MDF und HDF, zur Herstellung von dekorativen Möbelplatten und Laminatfußböden verwendet. Weitere Anwendungsgebiete von MF Imprägnaten sind Möbelplatten, die mit HPL und CPL beschichtet sind und in denen das MF Imprägnat die Dekorschicht darstellt.
Diese Platten eignen sich in besonderer Weise für den Einsatz in Bereichen höchster Ansprüche hinsichtlich chemischer und physikalischer Widerstandsfähigkeit sowie hygienischen Erfordernissen, wie z.B. Küchenarbeitsplatten.

Unsere klaren und farblosen MF-Harze weisen je nach Type einen Festharzgehalt von 52 – 68 % auf. Sie zeichnen sich durch ein exzellentes Penetrationsvermögen in das zu tränkende Papier auf.

UF Tränkharze

Harnstoff-Formaldehyd-Tränkharze sind wäßrige Lösungen niedermolekularer Kondensationsprodukte von Formaldehyd mit Harnstoff (Urea). Bedingt durch ihre chemische Natur zeigen UF Harze im Vergleich zu MF Harzen eine gewisse Neigung zu Hydrolyse und eine geringere thermische Belastbarkeit. Aufgrund ihres Kostenvorteils gegenüber MF Tränkharzen werden UF Tränkharze entweder rein oder in Mischungen mit MF Harzen in zweistufigen Imprägnierprozessen im ersten Schritt zur Sättigung des Papierkerns eingesetzt, dann zwischengetrocknet und im zweiten Schritt mit MF Harz abgedeckt (z.B. für die Herstellung von Möbelplatten).

Für die Herstellung von Finish Folien, Vorimprägnaten und Kantenpapieren wird manchmal ebenso mit UF Tränkharz gearbeitet. Abhängig von der Endanwendung wird dabei das UF Harz mit Acrylat gemischt.

Unsere klaren und farblosen UF-Tränkharze weisen je nach Type einen Festharzgehalt von 50 – 60 % auf. Sie zeichnen sich durch ein exzellentes Penetrationsvermögen in das zu tränkende Papier auf. Das Portfolio wird durch UF Tränkharze abgerundet, die auch ohne Überschichtung mit MF-Harz eine sehr niedrig Formaldehydemission aus dem Fertigprodukt ermöglichen.

Think we make a good match? We’d love to hear from you! GET IN TOUCH

New Resins...

New Opportunities...

New Name...


...our Trademark with known Performance

^