Metadynea InternationalMetadynea Russia Metadynea Trading
HSE

Health, Safety and Environment

Responsible CareISO 9001 ISO 14001 certified firmMetadynea Austria commits itself very strict to Environmental, Health, Safety and Quality issues, and by using and living defined environmental and HSE standards, Metadynea contributes to preserve the environmental surrounding at its production site as well as the health of Metadynea workers. Sustainability is capitalized in our daily business, as our production is optimized in terms of work, transport, and energy consumption.

Obligatory information to public according to Industrieunfallverordnung: Download Broschüre

Metadynea Austria is always open and supports discussion and internal contributions by employees as we believe, that certification according to ISO 14001 or 9001 and Responsible Care, may be only a basis for further improvement.

In it’s production and transport processes, Metadynea Austria performs a maximum of sustainable thinking by using different possibilities in terms of transport and energy consumption. Due to Metadynea´s location at the Danube River and the proximity to the Krems Harbor, we get a certain part of our raw material deliveries by shipping over the river route. This advantageous situation is used for about 30% of our raw material transportation. However, the train is the main transport facility for our raw material. Due to connections to the main railroad in Northeast, Metadynea can be delivered by the train to an extent of 40%, which is a comparably high amount.

Overall, the amount of environmentally friendly transportation of raw material is around 70%. The rest of deliveries of 30% are transported by truck on the road.

In respect to transportation of manufactured products, the balance is mainly on the side of environmentally friendly transportation. 80% of sold products are delivered by train, which is a great reduction of truck usage, which amounts to 20%. Transport on the river is – due to the properties of resins – not advisable, and in most cases not possible. Summarily, Metadynea takes it’s obligation of using environmentally friendly transportation very serious.

Metadynea has a high-performance system of waste treatment. The entire waste is handled according to the Austrian Waste Regulation. In the last years, Metadynea was able to reduce the harmful waste by 1/3, not only in relation but also in absolute amount. The different waste categories are processed in cooperation with a local waste managing company. Hazardous wastes according to the regulation are processed in a separate waste plant in Vienna.

Wastewater treatment is an important issue at Metadynea in Krems, primarily because the plant is connected to Austria´s biggest river, the Danube. The amount of wastewater is comparatively small, because water is reused to a high extent. The environmental quality of the residual water is measured by floating to a pool with living fish, before it leaves the plant.

Metadynea is very proud of its energy generating and consumption system. Due to the production of Formaldehyde at the site, Metadynea produces weak-gas, which contains hydrogen. This hydrogen weak-gas is used in hydrogen motors to produce electricity. Since 1996, Metadynea and preceding companies are pioneer in hydrogen gas electrification.

Metadynea creates 72% of electricity for the whole site from weak-gas electrification and 96% of steam from process energy. The rest of steam (3%) is created by incineration of renewable resources. Only 1% is made from natural gas.

By this, Metadynea´s energy production is environmentally friendly in a world-leading extent.

Think we make a good match? We’d love to hear from you! GET IN TOUCH

New Resins...

New Opportunities...

New Name...


...our Trademark with known Performance

^

Metadynea InternationalMetadynea Russia Metadynea Trading

Gesundheit, Sicherheit und Umwelt

Responsible CareISO 9001 ISO 14001 certified firmMetadynea Austria ist der Umwelt, Gesundheit, Sicherheit und Qualität sehr strikt verpflichtet. Metadynea nutzt und lebt genau definierte Umwelt und HSE Standards, das Unternehmen trägt zur Erhaltung einer umweltfreundlichen Umgebung für alle Mitarbeiter und für den gesamten Produktionsstandort bei. Nachhaltigkeit wird großgeschrieben in unserem Arbeitsalltag, unsere Produktion ist optimal auf Arbeitsbedingungen, Transportwege und Energieverbrauch ausgerichtet.

Information der Öffentlichkeit gemäß Industrieunfallverordnung: Download Broschüre

ISO 9001 und ISO 14001 sowie Responsible Care sind nur eine Basis für laufende Verbesserungen, Metadynea Austria unterstützt eine offene Unternehmenskultur und nutzt interne Diskussionsbeiträge der Mitarbeiter.

Bei den Prozessen in der Produktion und bei den Transporten nutzt Metadynea Austria ein Maximum an nachhaltigen Möglichkeiten für Transporte und Energieverbrauch. Aufgrund der günstigen Lage nahe der Donau und neben dem Kremser Hafen kann ein gewisser Anteil an Rohstofflieferungen auf dem Wasserweg erfolgen. Diesen Standortvorteil nutzen wir für ca. 30% unserer Rohstofftransporte. Das Haupttransportmittel für unsere Rohstoffe ist allerdings die Eisenbahn. Aufgrund der günstigen Eisenbahnhauptverbindungen kann im Vergleich ein hoher Anteil von 40% per Bahn transportiert werden.

Insgesamt werden 70% der Rohstofftransporte äußerst umweltfreundlich abgewickelt. Die restlichen 30%  der Lieferungen werden per LKW durchgeführt.

Bezüglich der Lieferungen unserer Fertigerzeugnisse wird der Hauptanteil durch umweltfreundliche Transportmittel bewerkstelligt. 80% der verkauften Produkte werden mit der Eisenbahn geliefert, die verbleibenden 20% mit dem LKW auf der Straße. Aufgrund der Eigenschaften unserer Leime ist der Wasserweg nicht empfehlenswert und meist gar nicht möglich. Die Verpflichtung, umweltfreundliche Transportmittel einzusetzen, nimmt Metadynea Austria sehr verantwortungsvoll wahr.

Metadynea hat ein leistungsstarkes Abfallentsorgungssystem. Der gesamte Abfallprozess wird nach den Richtlinien der Österreichischen Abfallwirtschaft abgehandelt. In den letzten Jahren wurde 1/3 des gefährlichen Abfalles nicht nur verhältnismäßig sondern in absoluten Zahlen reduziert. Die verschiedenen Kategorien der Abfallentsorgung wird in Zusammenarbeit mit einem lokalen Entsorgungsbetrieb erledigt. Sondermüll wird gesetzeskonform in einer Wiener Mülldeponie entsorgt.

Metadynea in Krems liegt an der Donau, dem größten Fluss Österreichs, daher ist die Abwasserentsorgung ein äußerst wichtiges Thema im Unternehmen. Die Menge an Abwasser ist im Vergleich sehr gering, da ein hoher Anteil wieder rückgeführt werden kann. Das restliche Abwasser passiert beim Verlassen des Betriebes ein Fischbecken, um die Umweltfreundlichkeit nochmals zu prüfen.

Metadynea ist sehr stolz auf ihre einzigartige Energieaufbereitung und auf den Energieverbrauch. In der Formalinanlage entsteht während des Produktionsprozesses Schwachgas, welches Wasserstoff enthält. Dieses Schwachgas wird mittels Kraft-Wärmekopplung zu Stromerzeugung genutzt. Seit 1996 ist das Kremser Unternehmen Pionier in der Energiegewinnung mithilfe von Schwachgas.

Metadynea erzeugt 72% der Energie auf Basis Schwachgas für den gesamten Industriepark und 96% Dampf aus Prozessabwärme. Die restlichen 3% Dampf werden durch Verbrennung nachwachsender Rohstoffe erzeugt. Nur 1% wird aus Erdgas hergestellt.

Weltweit ist Metadynea’s Energiegewinnung ein einzigartiges Beispiel für Umweltfreundlichkeit.

Think we make a good match? We’d love to hear from you! GET IN TOUCH

New Resins...

New Opportunities...

New Name...


...our Trademark with known Performance

          

^