Metadynea InternationalMetadynea Russia Metadynea Trading
Research & Development

Research & Development

Metadynea strives to be the technology leader in all the business sectors the company is operating in. Because of this principle we have built a strong R&D function in the Research Center in Krems, Austria with following targets:

  • to provide a thorough understanding of the chemistry we are using
  • to develop and optimize products and solutions to fit customer process and specific needs
  • to develop future concepts meeting the requirements of tomorrow. As a proof of this Metadynea is ready to meet possible lower emission requirements of the future with patented solutions.

Target Industries

The R&D department in Krems focuses primarily in adhesives, hardeners and various binder solutions to serve following industries:

  • wood based panels, mainly for particle board, MDF , OSB and plywood
  • decorative surfaces industry for furniture and laminate flooring products
  • adhesives for special applications like fire lighters, etc.

Our chemists and process specialists have a long experience in their specialty fields. They are able to fine tune products to the exact requirements of our customers’ processes. The results help customers to save money and operate their production with higher efficiency. Furthermore, we are able to create with our customers their products to have improved properties and a higher value.

Chemical Services

A business segment separated from the Krems Chemie at the end of the millennium could be integrated in 2014 by Metadynea Austria. The business line Chemical Services includes technologies of the future in the fields of halogen-free flame retardants, surfacing materials and fine chemicals.

Low emission resins

One of the foremost activities and R&D results of Metadynea are the low-emission resins and technology for today’s requirements and for tomorrow. For all product types in the above mentioned applications we have been able to reduce formaldehyde emissions while keeping the mechanical properties of the final product as required. We use state-of-the-art methods and equipment to determine the formaldehyde emissions from our customers’ product samples:

  • Emission chambers with conditions according to ASTM D 6007 or EN 717-1
  • gas analysis according to EN 717-2
  • Perforator method according to EN 120
  • Desiccator method according to JIS A 1460

For wood based panels we can cover all emission classes from E1 to ½E1 / CARB2, 1/3E1, F**** and even down to AsWoodTM with emission level equal to untreated natural wood.

Analytical services

Modern analytical equipment is absolutely necessary to ensure the quality of our high-performance resins, to safeguard the development of new resin types with designed features, and to monitor the technological development of the products in our market segments.

The department is staffed with highly experienced analysts who operate a multitude of devices mainly on chromatographic basis but also spectroscopic instruments. For very special investigations like structural analysis of materials by NMR technique we co-operate with university institutes and certified labs in order to get satisfying answers to any analytical challenge.

Quality control

The quality of our products is determined and guaranteed by well maintained and modern production units. However, Metadynea ensures the specified quality of our products by analyzing characteristic features of the products and raw materials. This happens in our state-of-the-art Quality Control labs.

Our trained and precisely working technicians control the stability and the quality of the chemical substances. Only those products that fulfill the specified parameters in all respects get approval for delivery to a customer. These parameters are agreed together with each customer to ensure even and constant product quality, which serves best customer process and customer needs.

Think we make a good match? We’d love to hear from you! GET IN TOUCH

New Resins...

New Opportunities...

New Name...


...our Trademark with known Performance

^

Our website uses cookies. By using our website you agree to the use of cookies. More information...

Metadynea InternationalMetadynea Russia Metadynea Trading
Produktentwicklung

Produktentwicklung

Metadynea strebt in allen Marktsegmenten, in denen die Firma vertreten ist, die Technologieführerschaft an. Aus diesem Grund haben wir in Krems ein leistungsfähiges F&E Kompetenzzentrum aufgebaut, das folgende Ziele verfolgt:

  • Erlangen eines tiefen Verständnisses der unseren Produkten zu Grunde liegenden Chemie
  • Entwicklung und Optimierung von Produkten und Problemlösungen, die für die Erfordernisse unserer Kunden sowie für deren Prozesse maßgeschneidert sind
  • Entwicklung von Zukunftskonzepten, die kommenden Anforderungen entsprechen werden. Metadynea ist in der Lage, signifikant niedrigere Emissionsanforderungen mit bereits entwickelten Systemen zu erfüllen.

Anwendungsbereiche

Die Entwicklungstätigkeit der F&E Gruppe in Krems konzentriert sich auf Harze, Härter und verschiedene Klebstoffanwendungen für folgende Industriebereiche:

  • Holzwerkstoffplatten, dabei in der Hauptsache Spanplatten, MDF-, OSB- und Sperrholzplatten
  • Dekorative Oberflächen für die Möbel- und Laminatproduktion
  • Bindemittel für Spezialanwendungen wie zum Beispiel Feueranzünder

Unsere Chemiker und Verfahrenstechniker überzeugen mit wertvollen Erfahrungen in ihren Spezialgebieten. Sie sind in der Lage unsere Produkte exakt auf die Bedürfnisse der Kundenprozesse abzustimmen. Die Resultate dieser Arbeit führen zu einer Effizienzsteigerung in der Produktion unserer Kunden und helfen ihnen Geld zu sparen. Gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden schaffen wir Produkte mit noch besseren Eigenschaften und mit einem höheren Wert.

Chemical Services

Ein zur Jahrtausendwende von der damaligen Krems Chemie abgetrennter Geschäftsbereich wurde 2014 wieder in die Metadynea Austria eingegliedert. Unter dem Namen Chemical Services beinhaltet er künftige Technologien am Sektor der halogenfreien Flammschutzmittel, der Lackrohstoffe und der Feinchemikalien.

Harze mit niedrigen Emissionen

Eine der wichtigsten F&E Aktivitäten der letzten Jahre führte einer neuen Produkttechnologie, nämlicher jener der Niedrigemissionsharze. Für alle unsere Produktgruppen konnten wir die Emissionswerte senken und gleichzeitig die mechanischen Festigkeiten der Plattenwerkstoffe im Normbereich halten. Für aussagekräftige Messungen von unseren und unserer Kunden Produkte benutzen wir sämtliche modernen Methoden zur Formaldehydbestimmung.

  • Emissionskammern im Klimaraum entsprechend ASTM D 6007 oder EN 717-1
  • Gasanalyse entsprechend EN 712-2
  • Perforator-Methode entsprechend EN 120
  • Deciccator-Methode entsprechend JIS A 1460

Mit unseren Harzsystemen können wir für alle Holzwerkstoffe Emissionsklassen von E1 bis ½E1 / CARB 2, ⅓ E1, F**** und sogar AsWoodTM mit einem Bereich, der unbehandeltem natürlichem Holz entspricht, erreichen.

Abteilung Analytische Chemie

Moderne analytische Geräte sind absolut notwendig, um die Qualität unserer leistungsfähigen Harze sicherstellen zu können, um die Entwicklung neuer Harztypen mit einem besonderen Eigenschaftsbild charakterisieren zu können und um die Technologieentwicklung in unseren Marktsegmenten verfolgen zu können.

Am allerwichtigsten sind unsere bestens ausgebildeten und erfahrenen Analytiker und Analytikerinnen, die eine Vielzahl an analytischen Geräten bedienen. Wir verwenden hautsächlich chromatographische aber auch spektroskopische Methoden. Für Strukturanalysen oder spezielle Fragestellungen kooperieren wir mit Universitätsinstituten und zertifizierten Laboren. Damit können wir für jede analytische Herausforderung die geeignete Antwort finden.

Qualitätskontrolle

Die Qualität unserer Produkte wird ursächlich durch die modernen und bestmöglich instandgehaltenen Produktionsanlagen bestimmt. Dennoch gewährleistet Metadynea die spezifizierte Produktqualität durch Analyse von charakteristischen Eigenschaften von Produkten und Rohstoffen. Diese Analysen werden im Labor der Qualitätskontrolle durchgeführt.

Unsere bestens ausgebildeten und äußerst genau arbeitenden Analytikerinnen prüfen die Qualität und Stabilität der Chemikalien und Polymere. Nur wenn alle mit unseren Kunden vereinbarten Parameter im spezifizierten Bereich liegen, kann eine Freigabe des Produkts erfolgen, die für die Lieferung an einen Kunden Bedingung ist. Damit garantieren wir eine konstante Produktqualität für optimale Verarbeitungsprozesse bei unseren Kunden.

Think we make a good match? We’d love to hear from you! GET IN TOUCH

New Resins...

New Opportunities...

New Name...


...our Trademark with known Performance

          

^